As of March 1, 2020, employers abroad or self-employed persons with a notification obligation that have a temporary posting in the Netherlands, are obligated to notify their temporary postings based on the Terms of Employment Posted Workers in the European Union Act (WagwEU).

Self-employed persons with a duty to notify from countries of the European Economic Area (EEA) or Switzerland will have to report their temporary postings as well. The EEA includes all EU member states, Norway, Liechtenstein and Iceland. Not complying can lead to penalties. As of February 1, 2020, employers can already notify the temporary postings that will begin on March 1, 2020 or after. Temporary postings before 1 March 2020 will not have to be reported.

For more information, please contact Sander Michaël or Annette van Scherpenzeel.

Related Specialism